Local Resources

Child Care Aware partner agencies support the professional growth of child care providers and programs. Many local services for providers are delivered by an agency in each Region; some services are coordinated across multiple regions by one agency in each District.

Find your appropriate District and contact information below. You can also call our statewide hotline at 888.291.9811. 

Tribal regions can contact Minnesota Tribal Resources for Childhood Care (MnTRECC) for information and resources by calling 800.551.0969 or visiting www.mntrecc.net.

Download our Statewide map and list of partner agencies.

Metro District

Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, and Washington Counties

Professional Development Support Line:
651-641-3549 | PDSupport@thinksmall.org

Professional Development Advisors:
Kylie Harris, Think Small
651-233-2260 | KHarris@thinksmall.org
(Carver, Dakota, Scott, and Washington Counties)

Kristen Peters, Think Small
651-641-6613 | KPeters@thinksmall.org
(Anoka and Ramsey Counties)

Janet Peterson, Think Small
651-366-6787 | JPeterson@thinksmall.org
(Hennepin County)

Grant Administrator:
Charlene Nhotsavang, Think Small
651-366-6797 | CNhotsavang@thinksmall.org

Parent Aware Recruiter:
Jennifer Barshack, Think Small
651-233-2297 | JBarshack@thinksmall.org

Northeast District

Aitkin, Chisago, Carlton, Cass, Cook, Crow Wing, Isanti, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, St. Louis, Todd, and Wadena Counties

Registration Line:
320-629-5164 or 877-890-5399 | ccapd@pine.edu

Professional Development Advisor:
Linda Bergstrand, Pine Tech Child Care Aware
218-721-4144 | BergstrandL@pine.edu

Grant Administrator:
Sam Sterling, Pine Tech Child Care Aware
320-629-5142 | SterlingS@pine.edu

Parent Aware Recruiter:
Balinda Bailey, Pine Tech Child Care Aware
218-729-9425 | BaileyB@pine.edu

Northwest District

Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, and Traverse Counties

Professional Development Contact:
Cherida Even, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
218-512-1591 | CheridaE@lakesandprairies.net

Grant Administrator:
Lisa Bontje, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
218-512-1582 | LisaB@lakesandprairies.net

Parent Aware Recruiter:
Emily Holt, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
218-512-1502 | EmilyH@lakesandprairies.net

Southern District

Blue Earth, Brown, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, LeSueur, Martin, Mower, Nicollet, Olmsted, Rice, Sibley, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Watonwan, and Winona Counties

Registration Line:
800-462-1660 x 1006

Professional Development Contact:
Barb Wilson, Families First of Minnesota
507-287-2020 x 1592 | BarbW@familiesfirstmn.org

Grant Administrator:
Dawn Eckhoff, Families First of Minnesota
507-287-2020 x 1525 | DawnE@familiesfirstmn.org

Parent Aware Recruiter:
Amber Sawyer, Families First of Minnesota
507-287-2020 x 1404 | AmberS@familiesfirstmn.org

West/Central District

Benton, Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sherburne, Stearns, Swift, Wright, and Yellow Medicine Counties

Registration Line:
320-269-2227 or 877-311-2244 | beth.dack@prairiefive.org

Professional Development:
Diane Sjelin, Prairie 5 Child Care Aware
763-684-4320 | diane.sjelin@prairiefive.org

Professional Development:
Kimberly Giles, Prairie 5 Child Care Aware
320-267-1541 | kimberly.giles@prairiefive.org

Grant Administrator:
Tina Saue, Prairie 5 Child Care Aware
320-269-8727 | Tina.Saue@prairiefive.org

Parent Aware Recruiter:
Prairie 5 Child Care Aware
320-269-8727/1-800-292-5437